News from the



AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

For immediate release: Friday, April 9, 2021

MEN'S CCM/AHCA HOCKEY DIVISION I ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED

Fourteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as **CCM/AHCA Hockey All-Americans** for the 2020-21 season. The nation's top 24 college hockey players were announced tonight on the Hobey Baker Announcement program carried by the NHL Network. Four schools led the way with three honorees: Boston College, Minnesota, North Dakota and Wisconsin.

Noteworthy this year:

• Three players had been recognized as All-Americans previously: BU defenseman David Farrance, North Dakota forward Jordan Kawaguchi and Minnesota State goalie Dryden McKay. All were First Team last year but only Farrance repeated on First Team this year.

There are 17 players from nine different U.S. states, five Canadian players from three provinces and one player each from Finland and Sweden.
The source of the most players: four from Minnesota.

By class: ten sophomores, six juniors and eight seniors.

• The conference breakdown: seven from the Big Ten and Hockey East, four from Atlantic Hockey and the NCHC, and one each from ECAC Hockey and the WCHA.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering gamechanging, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2020-2021 AHCA/CCM Hockey Men's Division I All-American Teams

First Team East West Spencer Knight, SO, Boston College Goalie Jack LaFontaine, SR, University of Minnesota (Darien, CT) (Mississauga, ON) Ronnie Attard, SO, Western Michigan University David Farrance, SR, Boston University* Defense (Victor, NY) (White Lake, MI) Brennan Kapcheck, SR, American International Defense Cam York, SO, University of Michigan (Mt. Prospect, IL) (Anaheim, CA) Matt Boldy, SO, Boston College Cole Caufield, SO, University of Wisconsin Forward (Millis, MA) (Stevens Point, WI) Bobby Trivigno, JR, University of Massachusetts Shane Pinto, SO, University of North Dakota Forward (Setauket, NY) (Franklin Square, NY) Odeen Tufto, SR, Quinnipiac University Sampo Ranta, JR, University of Minnesota Forward (Chaska, MN) (Naantali, Finland) Second Team East West Trevin Kozlowski, SR, Army West Point Dryden McKay, JR, Minnesota State* Goalie (Downers Grove, IL) (Valencia, CA) Drew Helleson, SO, Boston College Matt Kiersted, SR, University of North Dakota Defense (Elk River, MN) (Farmington, MN) Zac Jones, SO, University of Massachusetts Defense Jackson LaCombe, SO, University of Minnesota (Glen Allen, VA) (Eden Prairie, MN) Dylan Holloway, SO, University of Wisconsin Colin Bilek, JR, Army West Point Forward (Brighton, MI) (Bragg Creek, AB) Jordan Kawaguchi, SR, University of North Dakota* Will Calverley, JR, Rochester Institute of Technology Forward (Scarborough, ON) (Abbotsford, BC) Jonny Evans, JR, University of Connecticut Forward Linus Weissbach, SR, University of Wisconsin (North Delta, BC) (Goteborg, Sweden)

* First Team in 2019-20

CONTACT: Joe Bertagna (978-376-5494)

JOE BERTAGNA Executive Director 7 Concord Street Gloucester, MA 01930 (978) 376-5494 j2b2hockey@gmail.com ###

CASEY JONES President Clarkson University Potsdam, NY 13699 (315) 268-3874 cjones@clarkson.edu



BRUCE DELVENTHAL Treasurer 7298 Salerno Court Naples, FL 34114 (518) 420-7479 bflyfish@earthlink.net