Boston University
2001-2002 Schedule and Results
25-10-3 (15-6-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/05/01 vs. ST. FRANCIS XAVIER
Exhibition
W 4-0
Sat 10/13/01 vs. RENSSELAER W 6-5
Sat 10/20/01 at Vermont W 6-3
Sun 10/28/01 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-0
Fri 11/02/01 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-3
Sun 11/04/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 1-1
Fri 11/09/01 at Maine* W 3-2 OT
Tue 11/13/01 at Yale W 4-3 OT
Sat 11/17/01 at Boston College* L 3-1
Tue 11/20/01 at Harvard W 8-4
Sat 11/24/01 vs. CORNELL W 5-3
Sun 11/25/01 vs. CORNELL L 4-2
Sat 12/01/01 at UMass Lowell* L 2-3
Fri 12/07/01 at Massachusetts* W 5-2
Sun 12/09/01 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
Thu 12/20/01 at Nebraska-Omaha W 4-1
Fri 12/21/01 at Nebraska-Omaha L 4-3 OT
Fri 01/04/02 at Northeastern* W 3-2
Sun 01/06/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 3-0
Fri 01/11/02 at Providence* T 5-5
Fri 01/18/02 at Boston College* W 2-1
Sun 01/20/02 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 3-1
Fri 01/25/02 at New Hampshire* L 6-1
Sun 01/27/02 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 5-3
Wed 01/30/02 at Merrimack* W 4-1
Fri 02/01/02 at Merrimack* W 3-2
Mon 02/04/02 vs. Boston College
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-3
Fri 02/08/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-2
Mon 02/11/02 vs. Northeastern
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-3
Fri 02/15/02 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-1
Sat 02/16/02 at UMass Lowell* W 5-3
Fri 02/22/02 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 5-2
Sat 02/23/02 at Providence* W 4-2
Fri 03/01/02 vs. MAINE* L 9-6
Sat 03/02/02 vs. MAINE* T 4-4
Fri 03/08/02 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 3-2
Sat 03/09/02 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-2
Fri 03/15/02 vs. Maine
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 4-3
Sun 03/24/02 vs. Maine
NCAA Quarterfinals - Worcester, MA
L 4-3
BOSTON UNIVERSITY 2001-2002 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
25-10-3 (15-6-3 Hockey East)
10/05 vs. ST. FRANCIS XAVIER
Exhibition
W 4-0
10/13 vs. RENSSELAER W 6-5
10/20 at Vermont W 6-3
10/28 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-0
11/02 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-3
11/04 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 1-1
11/09 at Maine* W 3-2 OT
11/13 at Yale W 4-3 OT
11/17 at Boston College* L 3-1
11/20 at Harvard W 8-4
11/24 vs. CORNELL W 5-3
11/25 vs. CORNELL L 4-2
12/01 at UMass Lowell* L 2-3
12/07 at Massachusetts* W 5-2
12/09 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
12/20 at Nebraska-Omaha W 4-1
12/21 at Nebraska-Omaha L 4-3 OT
01/04 at Northeastern* W 3-2
01/06 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 3-0
01/11 at Providence* T 5-5
01/18 at Boston College* W 2-1
01/20 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 3-1
01/25 at New Hampshire* L 6-1
01/27 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* L 5-3
01/30 at Merrimack* W 4-1
02/01 at Merrimack* W 3-2
02/04 vs. Boston College
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-3
02/08 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-2
02/11 vs. Northeastern
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-3
02/15 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 5-1
02/16 at UMass Lowell* W 5-3
02/22 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 5-2
02/23 at Providence* W 4-2
03/01 vs. MAINE* L 9-6
03/02 vs. MAINE* T 4-4
03/08 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 3-2
03/09 vs. PROVIDENCE
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-2
03/15 vs. Maine
Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 4-3
03/24 vs. Maine
NCAA Quarterfinals - Worcester, MA
L 4-3