Northeastern
2001-2002 Schedule and Results
19-17-3 (11-11-2 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Fri 10/05/01 vs. WESTERN ONTARIO
Exhibition
T 2-2
Fri 10/12/01 at Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 5-3
Sat 10/13/01 vs. Denver
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 3-0
Fri 10/19/01 vs. MERCYHURST W 5-2
Sat 10/20/01 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 4-3
Fri 10/26/01 at New Hampshire* T 2-2
Sat 10/27/01 vs. NORTRE DAME T 3-3
Fri 11/02/01 at Boston University* L 4-3
Sat 11/03/01 at Massachusetts* L 4-2
Fri 11/09/01 at Providence* W 3-1
Sat 11/10/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 5-3
Fri 11/16/01 at Maine* L 8-4
Fri 11/23/01 vs. CLARKSON W 4-1
Sat 11/24/01 vs. ST. LAWRENCE W 4-1
Tue 11/27/01 at Princeton W 3-1
Fri 11/30/01 vs. HOLY CROSS W 7-2
Sat 12/08/01 at Merrimack* L 2-1
Sat 12/15/01 vs. IONA W 7-2
Sat 12/29/01 at Union L 5-3
Fri 01/04/02 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
Sun 01/06/02 at Boston University* W 3-0
Fri 01/11/02 vs. MAINE* W 2-1 OT
Sat 01/12/02 vs. MAINE* T 2-2
Fri 01/18/02 at UMASS LOWELL* W 5-3
Sun 01/20/02 at UMass Lowell* W 5-1
Fri 01/25/02 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
Sat 01/26/02 at Massachusetts* L 4-3 OT
Fri 02/01/02 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
Mon 02/04/02 vs. Harvard
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-2
Fri 02/08/02 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-2
Mon 02/11/02 vs. Boston University
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
L 5-3
Fri 02/15/02 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 5-4 OT
Sat 02/16/02 at New Hampshire* L 6-2
Fri 02/22/02 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 7-2
Sun 02/24/02 at Boston College* L 3-1
Wed 02/27/02 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-1
Fri 03/01/02 at Merrimack* W 3-1
Thu 03/07/02 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-2
Fri 03/08/02 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-2
Sat 03/09/02 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 3-1
NORTHEASTERN 2001-2002 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
19-17-3 (11-11-2 Hockey East)
10/05 vs. WESTERN ONTARIO
Exhibition
T 2-2
10/12 at Alaska-Anchorage
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 5-3
10/13 vs. Denver
Nye Frontier Classic (Anchorage, AK)
L 3-0
10/19 vs. MERCYHURST W 5-2
10/20 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 4-3
10/26 at New Hampshire* T 2-2
10/27 vs. NORTRE DAME T 3-3
11/02 at Boston University* L 4-3
11/03 at Massachusetts* L 4-2
11/09 at Providence* W 3-1
11/10 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 5-3
11/16 at Maine* L 8-4
11/23 vs. CLARKSON W 4-1
11/24 vs. ST. LAWRENCE W 4-1
11/27 at Princeton W 3-1
11/30 vs. HOLY CROSS W 7-2
12/08 at Merrimack* L 2-1
12/15 vs. IONA W 7-2
12/29 at Union L 5-3
01/04 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* L 3-2
01/06 at Boston University* W 3-0
01/11 vs. MAINE* W 2-1 OT
01/12 vs. MAINE* T 2-2
01/18 at UMASS LOWELL* W 5-3
01/20 at UMass Lowell* W 5-1
01/25 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 3-2
01/26 at Massachusetts* L 4-3 OT
02/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-2
02/04 vs. Harvard
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
W 5-2
02/08 vs. MERRIMACK* W 5-2
02/11 vs. Boston University
Beanpot (Boston, MA)
L 5-3
02/15 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* W 5-4 OT
02/16 at New Hampshire* L 6-2
02/22 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 7-2
02/24 at Boston College* L 3-1
02/27 vs. UMASS LOWELL* L 4-1
03/01 at Merrimack* W 3-1
03/07 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 5-2
03/08 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 4-2
03/09 at UMass Lowell
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 3-1