December 1, 2012
TD Garden will host the 29th Hockey East Championship Tournament on March 22-23

The Hockey East Association has announced that tickets for the 2013 Hockey East Championship Tournament at the TD Garden are now on sale at the TD Garden Box Office. Tickets can also be purchased online at or by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. The event marks the 29th year of the tournament, which includes the upcoming 23rd year on Causeway Street.

The tournament semifinal games will take place on Friday, March 22nd, and are scheduled to face off at 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. The ticket prices of $17 and $25 in the balcony or $30, 37 in the loge and $39 for club seats and the first row of the loge. Semifinal tickets include admission to both semifinal games.

Winners of the semifinals will advance to the title game at 7:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 23rd, to determine the winner of the 2013 Lamoriello Trophy. Ticket prices will again be $17 and $25 for balcony seats and $30, 37 and $39 per seat in the loge and club sections.

Student tickets (located in the upper balcony) are available for $10 when showing a valid student ID, either on campus or at the TD Garden Box Office. Groups of 15 or more are also eligible for a $5 discount on the $17 balcony seats. All discounted tickets must be purchased at the TD Garden Box Office. To take advantage of group discounted tickets contact the TD Garden group sales department at 617-624-1805 or Discounted tickets will not be available via phone or internet sales through Ticketmaster. Tickets will be available on the campuses beginning on Monday, March 18th, once the four schools qualify.

The league highly recommends that fans purchase their tickets in advance to avoid missing one of college hockey's most prestigious post-season tournaments. The winner of the tournament will earn an automatic berth into the 66th annual NCAA Championships.

Boston College won its league-record 11th Hockey East Tournament Title last season with a 4-1 win against Maine at the TD Garden last March. The Eagles have won six of the last eight Hockey East Championship Tournaments since 2005.

The Hockey East Association is a 10-team Division I college men's hockey conference founded in 1984 and an eight-team Division I women's league which began play in 2002-03. The men's league has won eight NCAA championships in the past 20 years. Since 1999, Hockey East has won six NCAA Championships and have placed 20 teams in the Frozen Four, along with 53 teams in the NCAA Tournament.

Hockey East Championship Tickets

Hockey East Men's Mobile Menu
Men's Home Page
HEA Scoreboard
National Scoreboard
Online Store
Women's Home Page