UMass Lowell
2000-2001 Schedule and Results
19-16-3 (10-11-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sat. 10/07/00 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
L 4-3
Fri. 10/13/00 vs. UCONN W 6-1
Fri. 10/20/00 vs. RENSSELAER W 4-3
Fri. 10/27/00 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-2
Sat. 10/28/00 at New Hampshire* L 4-3
Fri. 11/03/00 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 5-4 (ot)
Sat. 11/04/00 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 6-1
Fri. 11/10/00 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-2
Sun. 11/12/00 at Merrimack* L 5-4
Fri. 11/17/00 vs. MAINE* L 2-0
Sun. 11/19/00 at Army W 7-0
Fri. 11/24/00 vs. HOLY CROSS W 7-2
Sat. 11/25/00 vs. UNION L 5-3
Fri. 12/01/00 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 2-2
Sat. 12/02/00 at New Hampshire* T 0-0
Sat. 12/09/00 vs. COLGATE W 7-2
Fri. 12/29/00 vs. Nebraska-Omaha
Alabama Faceoff Classic - Huntsville, AL
L 5-2
Sat. 12/30/00 vs. Alabama-Huntsville
Alabama Faceoff Classic - Huntsville, AL
W 5-1
Thu. 01/04/01 at Northeastern* W 2-1
Sat. 01/06/01 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-2
Tue. 01/09/01 at Union W 5-3
Fri. 01/12/01 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 2-1
Tue. 01/16/01 at Brown L 5-4
Fri. 01/19/01 at Boston University* W 4-1
Thu. 01/25/01 at Massachusetts* W 3-2
Sat. 01/27/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 3-3
Fri. 02/02/01 at Boston College* L 4-3
Sat. 02/03/01 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-1
Fri. 02/09/01 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 3-2
Sun. 02/11/01 at Merrimack* W 5-2
Fri. 02/16/01 at Maine* L 6-2
Sat. 02/17/01 at Maine* W 3-1
Fri. 02/23/01 at Providence* L 4-3
Sat. 02/24/01 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 2-1
Sat. 03/03/01 at Northeastern* W 6-2
Thu. 03/08/01 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
Fri. 03/09/01 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-1
Sat. 03/10/01 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-1
Fri. 03/16/01 vs. Boston College
at Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 5-1
UMASS LOWELL 2000-2001 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
19-16-3 (10-11-3 Hockey East)
10/07 vs. OTTAWA
Exhibition
L 4-3
10/13 vs. UCONN W 6-1
10/20 vs. RENSSELAER W 4-3
10/27 vs. NORTHEASTERN* L 5-2
10/28 at New Hampshire* L 4-3
11/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* L 5-4 (ot)
11/04 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 6-1
11/10 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 4-2
11/12 at Merrimack* L 5-4
11/17 vs. MAINE* L 2-0
11/19 at Army W 7-0
11/24 vs. HOLY CROSS W 7-2
11/25 vs. UNION L 5-3
12/01 vs. NEW HAMPSHIRE* T 2-2
12/02 at New Hampshire* T 0-0
12/09 vs. COLGATE W 7-2
12/29 vs. Nebraska-Omaha
Alabama Faceoff Classic - Huntsville, AL
L 5-2
12/30 vs. Alabama-Huntsville
Alabama Faceoff Classic - Huntsville, AL
W 5-1
01/04 at Northeastern* W 2-1
01/06 vs. MERRIMACK* W 4-2
01/09 at Union W 5-3
01/12 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* L 2-1
01/16 at Brown L 5-4
01/19 at Boston University* W 4-1
01/25 at Massachusetts* W 3-2
01/27 vs. PROVIDENCE* T 3-3
02/02 at Boston College* L 4-3
02/03 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 4-1
02/09 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* W 3-2
02/11 at Merrimack* W 5-2
02/16 at Maine* L 6-2
02/17 at Maine* W 3-1
02/23 at Providence* L 4-3
02/24 vs. PROVIDENCE* L 2-1
03/03 at Northeastern* W 6-2
03/08 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
L 4-2
03/09 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-1
03/10 at New Hampshire
Hockey East Quarterfinals
W 2-1
03/16 vs. Boston College
at Hockey East Semifinals - FleetCenter
L 5-1