New Hampshire
1998-1999 Schedule and Results
31-7-3 (18-3-3 Hockey East)
Day Date Opponent Result
Sat 10/10/98 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 6-1
Sat 10/17/98 at Vermont W 4-3
Fri 10/23/98 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR STATE W 5-2
Sat 10/24/98 vs. MIAMI-OHIO W 4-1
Sun 11/01/98 at Massachusetts* W 4-1
Fri 11/06/98 at Providence* L 6-1
Sat 11/07/98 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-1
Fri 11/13/98 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 2-2 OT
Sat 11/14/98 at Boston University* W 3-1
Sat 11/21/98 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-2
Fri 11/27/98 vs. Maine
Governor's Cup
L 4-3
Sat 11/28/98 vs. UMass Lowell
Governor's Cup
W 5-1
Fri 12/04/98 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 6-1
Sat 12/05/98 at Boston College* L 6-3
Sat 12/12/98 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 5-2
Sun 12/13/98 at Massachusetts* W 7-2
Mon 12/21/98 vs. Rensselaer
at Hartford
W 9-3
Sat 01/02/99 at Colorado College W 4-1
Sun 01/03/99 at Denver L 4-2
Fri 01/08/99 vs. CLARKSON W 4-1
Sun 01/10/99 vs. ST. LAWRENCE W 4-2
Thu 01/14/99 vs. MERRIMACK* W 6-1
Sat 01/16/99 at Merrimack* W 5-1
Fri 01/22/99 at UMass Lowell* W 3-1
Sat 01/23/99 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 4-1
Fri 01/29/99 at Northeastern* W 5-4
Sat 01/30/99 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 4-2
Sun 02/07/99 at Maine* L 4-3
Fri 02/12/99 at Boston University* T 2-2 OT
Sat 02/13/99 vs. MERRIMACK* W 7-1
Fri 02/19/99 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-2
Sat 02/20/99 at Boston College* T 2-2 OT
Sun 02/28/99 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 4-2
Fri 03/05/99 vs. MAINE* W 6-1
Sat 03/06/99 vs. MAINE* W 4-1
Fri 03/12/99 vs. MERRIMACK
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 3-2
Sat 03/13/99 vs. MERRIMACK
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 5-4
Fri 03/19/99 vs. Providence
HOCKEY EAST Semifinals
W 6-2
Sat 03/20/99 vs. Boston College
HOCKEY EAST Championship
L 5-4 OT
Sat 03/27/99 vs. Michigan
NCAA Quarterfinals
W 2-1 OT
Thu 04/01/99 vs. Michigan State
NCAA Semifinals
W 5-3
Sat 04/03/99 vs. Maine
NCAA Championship
L 3-2 OT
NEW HAMPSHIRE 1998-1999 SCHEDULE AND RESULTS
31-7-3 (18-3-3 Hockey East)
10/10 vs. CONCORDIA
Exhibition
W 6-1
10/17 at Vermont W 4-3
10/23 vs. LAKE SUPERIOR STATE W 5-2
10/24 vs. MIAMI-OHIO W 4-1
11/01 at Massachusetts* W 4-1
11/06 at Providence* L 6-1
11/07 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 3-1
11/13 vs. BOSTON UNIVERSITY* T 2-2 OT
11/14 at Boston University* W 3-1
11/21 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 4-2
11/27 vs. Maine
Governor's Cup
L 4-3
11/28 vs. UMass Lowell
Governor's Cup
W 5-1
12/04 vs. BOSTON COLLEGE* W 6-1
12/05 at Boston College* L 6-3
12/12 vs. MASSACHUSETTS* W 5-2
12/13 at Massachusetts* W 7-2
12/21 vs. Rensselaer
at Hartford
W 9-3
01/02 at Colorado College W 4-1
01/03 at Denver L 4-2
01/08 vs. CLARKSON W 4-1
01/10 vs. ST. LAWRENCE W 4-2
01/14 vs. MERRIMACK* W 6-1
01/16 at Merrimack* W 5-1
01/22 at UMass Lowell* W 3-1
01/23 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 4-1
01/29 at Northeastern* W 5-4
01/30 vs. PROVIDENCE* W 4-2
02/07 at Maine* L 4-3
02/12 at Boston University* T 2-2 OT
02/13 vs. MERRIMACK* W 7-1
02/19 vs. NORTHEASTERN* W 7-2
02/20 at Boston College* T 2-2 OT
02/28 vs. UMASS LOWELL* W 4-2
03/05 vs. MAINE* W 6-1
03/06 vs. MAINE* W 4-1
03/12 vs. MERRIMACK
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 3-2
03/13 vs. MERRIMACK
HOCKEY EAST Quarterfinals
W 5-4
03/19 vs. Providence
HOCKEY EAST Semifinals
W 6-2
03/20 vs. Boston College
HOCKEY EAST Championship
L 5-4 OT
03/27 vs. Michigan
NCAA Quarterfinals
W 2-1 OT
04/01 vs. Michigan State
NCAA Semifinals
W 5-3
04/03 vs. Maine
NCAA Championship
L 3-2 OT