Hockey East First Team All-Stars (from left to right): Jeremy Swayman, Michael Callahan, David Farrance, Jack Dugan, John Leonard and Tyler Madden
Hockey East Names 2019-20 All-Star Teams
League Names 20 Players to First, Second, and Third Teams

WAKEFIELD, Mass. - The Hockey East Association has announced its three 2019-20 all-star teams as voted by the league's 11 head coaches.

The six Hockey East First Team All-Stars represent five different schools and include goaltender Jeremy Swayman (Anchorage, Alaska/Maine), defensemen Michael Callahan (Franklin, Mass./Providence) and David Farrance (Victor, N.Y./ Boston University), and forwards Jack Dugan (Rochester, N.Y../Providence), John Leonard (Amherst, Mass./Massachusetts), and Tyler Madden (Deerfield Beach, Fla/Northeastern.) Swayman was the lone unanimous selection to the first team.

Comprising the Hockey East All-Star Second Team are goaltender Spencer Knight (Darien, Conn./Boston College), a trio of defensemen in Ben Finkelstein (South Burlington, Vt./Boston College), Ryan Shea (Milton, Mass./Northeastern), and Wyatt Newpower (Hugo, Minn./UConn), and forwards Mitchell Fossier (Alpharetta Ga./Maine), Alex Newhook (St. John's, Newfoundland/Boston College), and Tyce Thompson (Milford, Conn./Providence.)

Recognized as Hockey East All-Star Third Team members are goaltender Tyler Wall (Leamington, Ont./UMass Lowell), defensemen Max Gildon (Plano, Texas/New Hampshire), Jesper Mattila (Tampere, Finland/Boston College), and Jake McLaughlin (Hinsdale, Ill./Massachusetts), and forwards David Cotton (Parker, Texas/Boston College), Patrick Harper (New, Canaan/Boston University), and Trevor Zegras (Bedford, N.Y./Boston University.)

Alongside his first-team honor, Swayman was also unanimously named the Stop It Goaltending Goaltender of the Year.


First-Team All-Stars

G: Jeremy Swayman, Maine (Jr.) *
D: Michael Callahan, Providence (So.)
D: David Farrance, Boston Univ. (Jr.)
F: Jack Dugan, Providence (So.)
F: John Leonard, UMass (Jr.)
F: Tyler Madden, Northeastern (So.)
*denotes unanimous selection

Second-Team All-Stars

G: Spencer Knight, Boston College (Fr.)
D: Ben Finkelstein, Boston College (Sr.)
D: Ryan Shea, Northeastern (Sr.)
D: Wyatt Newpower, UConn (Sr.)
F: Mitchell Fossier, Maine (Sr.)
F: Alex Newhook, Boston College (Fr.)
F: Tyce Thompson, Providence (So.)

Third-Team All-Stars

G: Tyler Wall, UMass Lowell (Sr.)
D: Max Gildon, New Hampshire (Jr.)
D: Jesper Mattila, Boston College (Sr.)
D: Jake McLaughlin, UMass (Jr.)
F: David Cotton, Boston College (Sr.)
F: Patrick Harper, Boston Univ. (Sr.)
F: Trevor Zegras, Boston Univ. (Fr.)